Qi Gong and Tai Chi

What is Qigong?


Qigong can be described as a mind-body-spirit practice that improves one's mental and physical health by integrating posture, movement, breathing technique, self-massage, sound, and focused intent. There are likely thousands of qigong styles, schools, traditions, forms, and lineages, each with practical applications and different theories about Qi (“subtle breath” or “vital energy”) and Gong (“skill cultivated through steady practice”). The mission of the National Qigong Association is to help each individual find a path that best supports their personal goals, and to evolve this amazing energetic science.

 

What are the Benefits of Qigong?


Qigong opens the flow of energy in meridians used in acupuncture and Chinese medicine. It enhances our ability to feel the Life Force underlying the physical world and to deepen our communication with it.

Physically, slow gentle qigong movements warm tendons, ligaments, and muscles; tonify vital organs and connective tissue; and promote circulation of body fluids (blood, synovial, lymph). Thousands of studies have shown qigong effective in helping to heal life challenges ranging from high blood pressure and chronic illness to emotional frustration, mental stress, and spiritual crisis.

 

 

 

   

<< Jan 23 2019 - Apr 17 2019 >>

QiGong for Beginners with Daniel Johnson, DMQ LAc Next held on Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Feb 3, 2019 - Mon Feb 4, 2019
Learn More
Heart Meditation for Health with Robert Bastress, LAc MMQ Next held on Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Feb 5, 2019 - Wed Feb 6, 2019
Learn More
The Water Element with Daniel Johnson, DMQ LAc Next held on Sun, Feb 17, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Feb 17, 2019 - Mon Feb 18, 2019
Learn More
Meditation 101 with Daniel Johnson, DMQ LAc Next held on Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Mar 3, 2019 - Mon Mar 4, 2019
Learn More
Heart Meditation for Health with Robert Bastress, LAc MMQ Next held on Tue, Mar 5, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Mar 5, 2019 - Wed Mar 6, 2019
Learn More
Foundations of Tai Chi with Daniel Johnson, DMQ LAc Next held on Sun, Mar 17, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Mar 17, 2019 - Mon Mar 18, 2019
Learn More
Heart Meditation for Health with Robert Bastress, LAc MMQ Next held on Tue, Apr 2, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Apr 2, 2019 - Wed Apr 3, 2019
Learn More
The Wood Element with Daniel Johnson, DMQ LAc Next held on Sun, Apr 14, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Apr 14, 2019 - Mon Apr 15, 2019
Learn More