Fox Chapel
1150 Freeport Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15238

(412) 772-1461

Find Us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Email Us

Tea Meditation


This class is taught by:

Daniel Johnson, LAc

 

Daniel is the Clinical Director of the WAY Wellness Center.  As a western Pennsylvania native, he was raised to appreciate the healing power drawn from living in balance with the seasonal variations of nature. 

Daniel graduated from AOMA: Graduate School of Integrative Medicine in Austin, Texas completing an extensive four-year program in Acupuncture, Herbology, Western Medicine, and Asian Bodywork Therapy.  He has studied in China at the Chengdu University of Traditional Chinese Medicine.  He will complete his Doctorate in Medical Qigong in the spring of 2018.

With a strong background in psychology, biology, and classical Chinese medicine,  Daniel in an expert in mind-body studies and natural healing practices.

As a certified yoga instructor, Master of Medical Qigong, and certified Tea Master he teaches his clients how to regain balance in their daily lives through the usage of diet, breathing, movement, and meditation.

Daniel uses the tools of acupuncture, bodywork, herbal medicine / nutritional therapy, and Qigong (mind-body exercise) to empower and heal his clients.

He specializes in treating conditions of chronic degeneration including conditions involving the respiratory, digestive, cardiovascular and nervous system.

Daniel is experienced in reproductive health and natural fertility.

Availability:  

Sunday 9 - 4, Monday 9 - 7, Wednesday 9 - 7, Thursday 9 - 7

Come experience Gongfu Cha "Chinese Tea Ceremony".  Using mindfulness meditation we will learn to brew, taste, and enjoy tea.  You will learn the essential practices of meditation through the art of drinking tea.  You will learn to become focused, clear, and present.
 
A variety of Qi gong meditations will be explored along with premium loose leaf tea.
 
Your instructor is Daniel Johnson, Licensed acupuncturist, Tea master, yoga teacher, medical qi gong therapist.
 
Donations are accepted, this class is open to everyone

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 17 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Oct 24 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Oct 31 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Nov 07 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Nov 14 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Nov 21 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Nov 28 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Dec 05 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Dec 12 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Dec 19 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Dec 26 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Jan 02 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Jan 09 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Jan 16 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Jan 23 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Jan 30 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Feb 06 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Tue Feb 13 8:15 am - 8:45 am with Daniel Johnson, LAc