Fox Chapel
1150 Freeport Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15238

(412) 772-1461

Find Us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Email Us

Yinz - Yang Power Hour


This class is taught by:

Daniel Johnson, LAc

 

Daniel is the Clinical Director of the WAY Wellness Center.  As a western Pennsylvania native, he was raised to appreciate the healing power drawn from living in balance with the seasonal variations of nature. 

Daniel graduated from AOMA: Graduate School of Integrative Medicine in Austin, Texas completing an extensive four-year program in Acupuncture, Herbology, Western Medicine, and Asian Bodywork Therapy.  He has studied in China at the Chengdu University of Traditional Chinese Medicine.  He will complete his Doctorate in Medical Qigong in the spring of 2018.

With a strong background in psychology, biology, and classical Chinese medicine,  Daniel in an expert in mind-body studies and natural healing practices.

As a certified yoga instructor, Master of Medical Qigong, and certified Tea Master he teaches his clients how to regain balance in their daily lives through the usage of diet, breathing, movement, and meditation.

Daniel uses the tools of acupuncture, bodywork, herbal medicine / nutritional therapy, and Qigong (mind-body exercise) to empower and heal his clients.

He specializes in treating conditions of chronic degeneration including conditions involving the respiratory, digestive, cardiovascular and nervous system.

Daniel is experienced in reproductive health and natural fertility.

Availability:  

Sunday 9 - 4, Monday 9 - 7, Wednesday 9 - 7, Thursday 9 - 7

This is a fun and active class following traditional martial arts warm ups, standing yoga postures, and dynamic movement drills.  Through a moderate level of intensity you will learn to balance yin and yang and center yourself between the Heaven and the Earth.  We will learn the essential movements and postures of Tai Chi and their application towards a personal healing practice.  

Instructed by Daniel Johnson, Licensed acupuncturist, yoga teacher, and medical qi gong therapist.

Drop in or sign up online at WAYWellnessCenter.com


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 19 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Oct 26 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Nov 02 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Nov 09 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Nov 16 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Nov 23 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Nov 30 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Dec 07 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Dec 14 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Dec 21 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Dec 28 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Jan 04 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Jan 11 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Jan 18 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Jan 25 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Feb 01 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Feb 08 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc
  • Thu Feb 15 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Daniel Johnson, LAc